Local Governance


By Staff Reporter

The nomination court  sat today for six constituencies whose nominations were affected by a court order on Wednesday.

In proclamation number 2 of 2022, President  Emmerson Mnangagwa extended the nomination process in the six constituencies, after it was confirmed that there are vacancies in the constituencies.

In Harare, the rotten row magistrates court received nominations for Kambuzuma and Harare East constituencies, while the nomination court for Pumula and Nkulumane constituencies is sitting at the Tredgold building magistrates court in Bulawayo.

In Gweru the nomination papers for the vacant Mbizo constituency were processed at the magistrates court.

The other nomination court is sitting in Mutare at the magistrates court to receive nominations for Mutasa south constituency.  

The nomination courts opened at 10am and closed at 4pm.

The by-elections will be held on the 26th of March this year.

Related Articles

Back to top button